Tags

, ,

I’d be lying if I said that I was basking in the glory of being a full-time mother.  I love my children, I truly do.  They are by far the best things I have done in this world.  However, it has been an adjustment for me to realize that some things will just never be done.  I’m not used to it.  I liked the constant positive reinforcement a job gave me and the ability to complete tasks and maybe that’s just an insecurity I have to deal with.  Children give you many things, but reassurance that you’re doing a good job is fleeting because as soon as you catch them doing something really nice, they go and pull the dog’s tail or decide to whip the throw pillows around.

Like so many things, I’m sure this, too, shall pass.  I am starting to reclaim my life bit by bit these days.  Finding myself through my children is an adventure I would not give up for anything.

