Tags

, ,

I discussed a conflict over the future of my career in one of my recent posts.  I had been making plans to move in one direction, while the universe was pushing me in another.  Well, I’ve made a decision, one that will either see me through better and stronger on the other end or will utterly destroy me.  I’ve decided to do it all.

By all, I mean I have already started my indexing online course so that I will have the potential to work from home and have a flexible schedule to be able to spend more time with my children.  This is the short term plan.  If it doesn’t work, my long-term plan will kick in.  I will be taking advantage of my unemployed state to take courses at a university for free that will lead to a Supervisor’s Certificate for education.  Meaning, that if I had to go back to work as a School Librarian if the indexing does not take off well enough, I would have acquired a means of advancing.  I enrolled in two online courses today.

It might smell faintly of preparing for indexing failure, but that’s not the case.  I just don’t want to miss out on anything that might be extremely useful in the future.

So, from now until the end of the fall semester, we have a total of 3 classes, 2 children, 2 dogs, 1 husband and 1 semi-stable brain.  At the very least, it will be interesting.

P.S. Oh, and did I mention I was pregnant again?

