Tags

,

>There is never enough time in the day to do all that needs to be done because, unfortunately, if I gave up sleep then my children would suffer with a monster all day (as opposed to the semi-cranky mom they usually get).  So, my quest is making enough time in the day to complete all necessary tasks and still allow myself the few minutes at the end of the day to unwind.  How do I accomplish this?

I have found that if I stay on top of things moderately, then jobs like laundry, ironing, and grocery shopping aren’t HUGE insurmountable tasks.  This includes, however, staying on top of my husband.  (No, not literally)  He is prone to taking time to sit first and then eventually…maybe…possibly get to whatever job needs to be done.  Many times the case is that the job goes unfinished or he only gets to job 1 of 3 because he is never in any rush to do anything.  As darling as my husband is, it is a constant source of frustration that he does not seem to be able to ever move quickly or rush to get a job done.  This is just him.  He does things his way.  He is not me.  I am forever shaking my tailfeather to do do DO.  It is only in this way that I am able to get things done and manage a few minutes each day for myself.  If I do not move move MOVE, then, I feel, nothing would ever get done and I would go to sleep at night frustrated and annoyed, probably waking up in the same mood.  I have more than once asked god to grant me some serenity when there is something that needs to be done and my husband is not moving as quickly as I would to do it.  At least he is doing it, I tell myself.  Also, I do my best to refrain from shoving him aside to do it myself, lest he get in the habit of knowing that I will eventually do all of it.  Can’t fool me that easily.

No, I must resign myself to admitting that it can’t all be done in one day and, though there will always always ALWAYS be something else that comes up, this is the way of life.  Nothing nothing NOTHING will ever really be done and I have to be ok with that.

Is anyone else feeling like a hamster on a wheel?

